Best Peanut Butter Cookies, EVER!

With the temperatures finally beginning to drop a little, I don’t mind using my oven quite as much.  So, when I had a craving for something sweet, I was more inclined to whip up something from scratch then drive 20 minutes into town to satisfy my craving.

I wanted something quick and easy, so I decided on my peanut butter cookies.  This recipe is very simple but still so very good. cookiescookie-recipe-2

First, preheat your oven to 375 degrees.  Next, mix together in a medium sized mixing bowl your sugars, peanut butter, shortening, margarine, vanilla extract, and egg.

Next, stir in your remaining ingredient.  This will be your flour, baking soda, baking powder, and salt. This will form a stiff cookie dough.

10121615291012161530

Shape into about one inch balls of dough, and place them on a non-greased cookie sheet, about an inch to an inch and a half apart.  Using a fork, gently press down on the dough in one direction and then press in the opposite direction, creating a crisscross pattern.

Bake in a 375 degree, preheated oven for 8-10 minutes or until lightly browned.  Cool for 2 minutes and remove from cookie sheet.  This makes approximately 40 cookies.  I hope you enjoy them as much as I do.

cookie-recipe-2

2 thoughts on “Best Peanut Butter Cookies, EVER!

Leave a Reply

