About Me

I am a stay at home,  wife and mother.  I have two children.  My son is 14 and my daughter is 12.  We have been homeschooling for 4 years now.  My goals in life are to raise God fearing, Christian children, to be a loving and supportive wife to my hard working husband, and to see God’s face when my time here is through.  11267392_10153522718186757_7433912922045470744_n
I am a country girl.  I love being able to raise my kids in a place where they have room to play and explore God’s creation.  My husband’s and my ultimate dream would be to have a small working farm with cows, horses, pigs and whatever else we wanted.  We are definitely the most content, when we are in the country.
I love to laugh and make others laugh.  I am definitely the comedian in my family.
I am a preacher’s kid, the third of 4 girls.  We are a singing family.  Each one of us really enjoy singing and when we are together and the opportunity presents itself, we sing.     I was raised in Texas, and although I now live in Florida, I will always be a proud Texan.  I never miss an opportunity to go to Texas, and thankfully my husband enjoys the trips as much as I do.
I have been married for 15 years.  I married when I was just barely 18 and had my son almost exactly one year later.  Though it has been a roller coaster ride, It has been an amazing journey.  Looking back now, it is very easy for me to see God’s hand in all of it, which is pretty amazing.  I can’t wait to see what the next 15 years will bring.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s